What Are Gluten-Free Foods, Beverages?

The gluten-free diet (GFD) is the current treatment for gluten-related disorders. While eliminating wheat, barley and rye, the exclusion of oats is still debated. GFD is based on a combination of naturally gluten-free foods and gluten-free substitutes for grain-based foods.

Despite being just as effective in treating gluten-related disorders, today there are concerns about how to improve the nutritional quality of GFD, making it not only gluten-free but healthy as well.

Is oats gluten-free or a gluten-containing food?

Like other grains, you should always be careful about oats. Although oats are naturally gluten-free, a small proportion of people with celiac disease still react to them. Some research suggests that a protein in oats may trigger a gluten-like response, although this is thought to be a separate sensitivity.

When you’re diagnosed with celiac disease, you’ll be referred to a dietitian to help you adapt to your new gluten-free diet. They can also ensure that your diet is balanced and contains all the nutrients you need. Even if you eat only a small amount of gluten, such as a spoonful of pasta, you can have very bothersome bowel symptoms. If you continue to eat gluten regularly, you also have an increased risk of developing complications later in life, such as osteoporosis and certain types of cancer.

​ ​

Gluten Free Diet List

Gluten Free Flours

  • Cornflour
  • Potato Flour
  • Chestnut Flour
  • Rice flour
  • Coconut Flour
  • Almond Flour
  • Hazelnut Flour
  • Brown Rice Flour

Gluten Free Oils​

2520866 7466c88bfb9599547dfdaf08a0e4a76b

  • Avocado Oil
  • Almond oil
  • Walnut Oil
  • Sunflower oil
  • Corn, Hazelnut and Canola Oils
  • Coconut Oil
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Sesame oil
  • Grass-Fed Animals Essential Oil
  • Ghee – Animal Castor Oil

Gluten Free Vegetables

  • Lettuce
  • Lettuce, Broccoli
  • Spinach
  • kale
  • Chard
  • Alfalfa Sprouts
  • Brussels Sprouts
  • Asparagus
  • Green beans
  • Parsley
  • Fresh onion
  • Cucumber
  • Pumpkin
  • Red pepper
  • Tomatoes
  • Aubergine
  • Green pepper
  • Water Chestnut
  • Cress
  • Fennel
  • Leek
  • White cabbage
  • Cauliflower
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Shallot
  • Mushrooms
  • Artichoke
  • Chinese Cabbage
  • Celery
  • Turnip
  • Radish
  • Mexican Radish
​ ​

Gluten Free Fruits

  • Grapes, Apricots
  • Mango
  • Papaya
  • Avocado
  • Lemon
  • lime
  • Melon
  • Pineapple
  • Dried plum

2520868 3c5e30f97e9b5ab46d5ba086ecc25079

Gluten Free Dairy Products

  • Cottage cheese
  • Sour cream
  • Yogurt
  • Milk
  • Butter
  • Cheese
  • Cream

Gluten-Free Cereals and Legumes

  • Flaxseed
  • Chia Seed
  • Chickpeas
  • Pea
  • Lentil
  • Beans
  • Kidney bean
  • Soybean
  • Rice
  • Soy
  • Potatoes
  • Buckwheat
  • Mung Beans
  • Tambourine
  • Quinoa
  • Arrowroot
  • amaranth

Gluten Free Nuts

  • Almond
  • Walnut
  • Roasted chickpea
  • Hazelnut
  • Peanut

Gluten Free Drinks

  • Tea
  • Soda
  • Lemonade
  • This
  • Squeezed Fruit Juices
  • Coffee

Meats​

  • Sea products
  • Red meat
  • White meat

List of Foods Containing Gluten

  • Rye, Barley
  • Bread, Pita and Lavash
  • Pie, Cake and Pie
  • Cereals
  • Broth, Processed Meat
  • Meat or Seafood Imitations
  • Spice Blends
  • Soup and Mortars
  • Vinegar (Full distilled vinegars do not contain gluten)
  • Chewing gum
  • Soy Sauce, Salad Dressings
  • Sauced Nuts
  • Couscous
  • Semolina
  • Wheat Flour, Wheat Starch, Brown Flour, Spelled Wheat, Wheat Extract
  • Cookies, Biscuits and Crackers
  • Packaged French Fries and Chips
  • Bulgur, Bran, Semolina
  • Pasta, Noodles, Cereals

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.